top of page
IMG_20181017_104313_d.jpg

Animal Shiatsu freedom based 

dogs and horses

Shiatsu is a finger pressure healing massage from Japan with influences from Chinese TCM. I work in the spirit and heart of Sei-ki.

This approach works primarily with the resonance of the bodies of therapist and animal with regard to the 'mu-shin', which means 'empty mind' or 'egolessness'. This is where my methods overlap with the Trust Technique®. I work in the sense of the 'art of self-healing'.

What means freedom based ?

This means that I do not tether the animal, do not use any corrections for standing still and, especially in the first sessions, explore the problems of touch and solve them with mindfulness techniques (Trust Technique®, Horse Speak®, etc.) in order to achieve a lasting change in the animal's body perception. Four areas are linked together: Increasing body awareness, resolving problem areas (physical / mental / behavioural), energising the whole body to strengthen health and psyche, improving trust.

 

Shiatsu is generally indicated for

Tension, pain of unknown origin (after clarification by a vet)
Immunodeficiency, weakness after illness
Behavioural problems (listlessness, hyperactivity, trauma)
Unclear imbalances in the body
Nervousness, anxiety, headlessness

Shiatsu is used to prevent and alleviate chronically ill animals and to support veterinary treatment. Shiatsu is concerned with maintaining a healthy body and mind in a holistic way and with emotional problems in horses and dogs.

Complementary treatment methods

Therapy combinations with essential oils / aroma acupressure
Application of essential oils to the Shu and Tin points, selected acupuncture points and the meridians.

Tuina Anmo Massage
Regulates the flow of Qi and psychological and emotional disorders.

Equine Fascia and Trauma Release
Resolution of physical and emotional trauma with the help of muscle activation and fascia treatment.

Moxibustion
Stimulation of nerve endings through heat. Stimulation of metabolism, Qi flow, for cold inflammations, to improve circulation.

Raindrop Technique®
The Raindrop Technique® is a massage with essential oils that is used on people and animals for physical well-being and emotional release. It was developed by the founder of Young Living Essential Oils, D. Gary Young, and also incorporates the ancient knowledge of the Lakota Indians, who used light stroking movements to set energy in motion in the body. An important part of the Raindrop technique is the massage of the reflex points on the feet (or paws/hoofs) and effleurage, a light stroking of the back with the fingers. Gary Young also used studies of the effect of essential oils and their antimicrobial properties on our bodies.

A Raindrop massage is indicated
to strengthen the immune system
to relieve tension
to improve lymph flow and blood circulation
to stimulate detoxification processes
to increase well-being and
to relieve emotional tension

My work is complementary and does not replace a vet.


Please consult the terms and conditions before making an appointment.

bottom of page

top of page
IMG_20181017_104313_d.jpg

Tiershiatsu freedom based 
Körpertherapien

für Hund und Pferd

Shiatsu ist eine Fingerdruck-Heilmassage aus Japan mit Einflüssen des chinesischen TCM. Ich arbeite im Sinne und Herzen des Sei-ki.(Sei-ki).

Dieser Ansatz arbeitet in erster Linie mit der Resonanz der Körper von Therapeut und Tier mit Blick auf das 'mu-shin', was 'leerer Geist' oder 'Ich-Losigkeit' bedeutet. Hier überschneiden sich meine Methoden mit der Trust Technique®. Ich arbeite im Sinne der 'Kunst der Selbstheilung'. 

Was bedeutet freedom based ?

Dies bedeutet, dass ich das Tier nicht anbinde, keine Korrekturen zum Stillstehen anwende und insbesondere bei den ersten Sitzungen die Problematiken der Berührung erkunde, diese mit Achtsamkeitstechniken (Trust Technique®, Horse Speak®, u.a.) löse, um zu einer nachhaltigen Veränderung der Körperwahrnehmung des Tieres zu gelangen. Dabei werden vier Bereiche miteinander verbunden: Steigerung der Körperwahrnehmung, Auflösen von Problembereichen (körperlich / psychisch / Verhalten), Energetisierung des ganzen Körpers zur Stärkung von Gesundheit und Psyche, Verbesserung des Vertrauens.

 

Shiatsu ist angezeigt bei

 

Verspannungen, Schmerzen unbekannter Herkunft (nach Abklärung durch einen Tierarzt)
Immunschwäche, Schwäche nach Krankheit
Verhaltensauffälligkeiten (Lustlosigkeit, Überdrehtheit, Traumata)
Unklaren Imbalancen im Körper
Nervosität, Ängstlichkeit, Kopflosigkeit

Shiatsu wird zur Prävention und zur Linderung bei chronisch kranken Tieren sowie zur Unterstützung tierärztlicher Behandlungen eingesetzt. Shiatsu befasst sich mit der Gesunderhaltung von Körper und Geist im Sinne der Ganzheitlichkeit sowie mit emotionalen Problemstellungen bei Pferd und Hund.  

Ergänzende Behandlungsmethoden

Therapiekombinationen mit ätherischen Ölen / Aroma-Akupressur

Anwendung von ätherischen Ölen bei den Shu- und Tin-Punkten, ausgewählter Akupunkturpunkte sowie den Meridianen.

Tuina Anmo Massage

Reguliert den Qi-Fluss und psychische sowie emotionale Störungen.

Equine Fascia and Trauma Release (nach Liza Kimble)
Auflösung physischer und emotionaler Traumata mit Hilfe der Muskelaktivierung und Faszienbehandlung.

Moxibustion

Stimulierung der Nervenenden durch Hitze. Förderung des Stoffwechsels, Qi-Flusses, bei kalten Entzündungen, zur Verbesserung der Durchblutung.

Raindrop Technique

Die Raindrop-Technique® ist eine Massage mit ätherischen Ölen, die an Menschen und Tieren für körperliche Wohltat und emotionale Befreiung angewendet wird. Sie wurde vom Gründer der Young Living Essential Oils, D. Gary Young, entwickelt und beinhaltet auch das alte Wissen der Lakota-Indianer, die mit leichten Streichbewegungen Energie im Körper in Bewegung brachten. Wichtiger Teil der Raindrop-Technik sind die Massage der Reflexpunkte an den Füssen (bzw. Pfoten/Hufkranz) und die Effleurage, ein leichtes Streichen mit den Fingern über den Rücken. Gary Young bediente sich auch Studien der Wirkung ätherischer Öle und ihrer antimikrobiellen Eigenschaften auf unseren Körper.

Eine Raindrop-Massage ist angezeigt

zur Stärkung des Immunsystems
zur Lösung von Spannungen
zur Verbesserung des Lymphflusses und der Durchblutung
zur Anregung von Entgiftungsprozessen
Steigerung des Wohlbefindens und 

zur Lösung emotionaler Anspannungen

Meine Arbeit ist eine Ergänzung und ersetzt keinen Tierarzt.

 

Bitte konsultieren Sie vor Terminvereinbarungen die AGB.

bottom of page